Grey & Purple stripes blouse

I originally bought this Simplicity pattern (2601) to make with a black chiffon, but convinced myself once more that black is the last thing I should be wearing against my pale skin. Thank goodness for purple. And grey. And stripes.

After starting to cut, I began to worry about how the stripes would look on the ruffle, but I was too far in to have second thoughts. I’m glad I didn’t just scrap the idea, because I’m pretty pleased with the result.

I’ve used Simplicity patterns many times before and always have a great fit, but this pattern definitely came out too large for my size. I’m pinching about two inches in the back to make it look right.

2 thoughts on “Grey & Purple stripes blouse

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.