Me-Made-May ’15 Wrap Up #2

My Me-Made pledge was to wear three handmade items per week. My goal in participating was to use these pictures to help with my Core Wardrobe work.

Week Three I wore: Ann T top, jeans and jacket; Simplicity 2601 blouse and jeans; Peasant Blouse and Lindy Petal Skirt. My observations:  T-shirt and jeans are nothing special, but hey, I wore a belt and jacket too! The silver/gray stripes on the simplicity 2601 blouse are really hard to pair up and I feel the peplum part sits too high on my waist, I think it is giveaway bound. Peasant blouse and skirt go well together, which I’m glad since they are both part of my core wardrobe and thats the point.

Week Four I wore: Orange Zip skirt with silk blouse; Lindy Petal Skirt and knit top. My observations: I like the Lindy skirt and knit top, I don’t look so frumpy. Silk blouse and Orange Zip Skirt are not bad, the poofy skirt would look better with a slimmer black top. Please feel free to chime in with your feedback. Do you think these outfits work? Are they the right shape and color for me? Any suggestions on how to do it better?

2 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’15 Wrap Up #2

  1. I really like the shape of the Petal Skirt. It’s been my thought for a while that pencil type skirts look great on everyone despite fashion’s enduring myth that the A line is universally flattering. And a knit pencil takes out all of the bad things about pencil skirts like restricted movement and smooshy wearing lines across the front no matter how expertly you’ve fitted it. It’s a great skirt on you!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.