Finding your inspiration– Sew Your Zierstoff

I’ve been spending a lot of time looking around the Zierstoff Patterns website while getting the Fun with Zierstoff events ready for this month and I keep finding more and more patterns I want to try.

Since I can’t barricade myself in my sewing room and shirk all responsibilities for two weeks to sew all I want. I’m going to share what I’m thinking about and some fabric inspiration. Maybe you’ll make one of these and I can live vicariously through you.

The biggest surprise to me is the HENRIKE. I always imagine jumpsuits working best for the tall and lanky and therefore NOT me, but I cannot stop looking at this one.

Dare I try it in some black brushed poly or this Navy & Pink Chevron?

I already have some leggings in this chevron, so I know it is awesome.
I already have some leggings in this chevron, so I know it is awesome.

I’m a big fan of hoodies, though I rarely pull the hood up. The EMIL hoody has a snap/button front opening for extra room and opportunities for added color.

 

Go classic with the Nautical Stripe French Terry paired with the Pearl Rayon knit as lining from Sew Vagabond.

EMIL fabrics 1

Go feminine with the Vintage Aviary French Terry paired with the Coral Pink rayon jersey as lining.

EMIL fabrics 2 collage

For the boys, I keep coming back to the DAVID.

I think my little guy would like this Black Heathered french terry and Spider Web jersey from Raspberry Creek Fabric.

David fabrics

And oh my, I love this new EVERY DAY bag.

This pink version is so cool, but how about a yellow microsuede paired with tanned leather handle and corners.

 

 

 

 

 

That’s what’s been on my mind this week.

Have you started sewing something for the Sew Your Zierstoff sewing contest? Participating will be fun and there’s a prize (details here)

To help you along, Zierstoff Patterns are 40% off with code VALENTINE40 until 2/28/17

As always, thanks for stopping by today.

Leave a Reply

