Sunday Lately on mahlicadesigns #108

Sunday Lately Header

Sunday Lately is a fun way to share a little more about myself while reflecting on the past week.

108

Searching… for a solution. Our barely three year old microwave broke beyond fixing and newer models won’t fit into the space without removing tiles from our backsplash. We are not home DIYers, so…ugh.

Relying… on my hubby. It’s time to find a kindergarten and I don’t know if it’s laziness or I just can’t deal, but I can’t bring myself into the tedium of researching schools. So happy that the daddy is doing the work and doing it well.

Addressing… It’s been one of those weeks where there are a lot of tasks to be done and we’ve been addressing those.

Praising…in my heart my aunt B and her granddaughter. They’re joining the Women’s March on Washington this weekend. It’s noteworthy that someone who has never done anything like it, is moved to be have their voice be heard. They’ll be the ones in pink fur “kitty” hats.

Singing…

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe. You can find similar posts from other bloggers in this link up party.

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Lately on mahlicadesigns #108

  1. I think it’s hard to accept that Preschool and Kindergarten has arrived so quickly. It just happens….overnight. They go from your belly to school in 2.1 seconds. SOB!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Busy week for someone who does not feel well. As my kids have said over the years when milestones come up with their own kids…”I’m in denial.” Preschool is one thing, kindergarten is another. The beginning of his next 13+ years. A milestone indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

