Wardrobe wishes for Watcha’ Wearin’ January

My wishlist for sewing is so much bigger than I can complete, can you identify? So I’m sharing my winter wardrobe ideas today in hopes that imagining them done and in my closet might trick my brain into being ok with not actually sewing them right this minute.

Let’s start with bottoms, as I am in serious need.

The Ultimate Trousers from Sew Over It.

I have this crazy (for me) stretch denim that would be so fun.

Alina Sewing & Design Company’s Chi-Town Trousers. In this exact blue please…

Blue Dot Patterns’ Ally Skirt in red corduroy. I’ve been looking for the perfect red cord for months.

To wear with all my new bottoms:

The Parisette Blouse from Blousette Rose.

Vogue 9227, I want this one badly.

The TSE pullover from OKI Style.

The Geodesic from Blue Prints for Sewing. Can someone work out a hack to make this into a dress?

And because my winter pjs are ridiculous in so many ways:

Butterick 6428

For the other people that live with me:

The Jedediah Pants from Thread Theory.

The Carl Hat from Zierstoff Patterns.

The Gero Jacket from Zierstoff Patterns.

Now that the Holiday crush has abated, what’s on your sewing list?

I’ll be back next week with Watcha’ Wearin’ January…in the meantime you can see what other bloggers are sharing right now:

Sunday, January 15th: Sewing By Ti, Embrace Everyday
Monday, January 16th: Sewing By Ti
Tuesday, January 17th: Sewing By Ti, Harper + Lu
Wednesday, January 18th: Tenille’s Thread, Mahlica Designs
Thursday, January 19th: Crafty Like a Rox, Sewingly, Michelle
Friday, January 20th: Creative Counselor
Saturday, January 21st: Wild and Wanderful

8 thoughts on “Wardrobe wishes for Watcha’ Wearin’ January

Leave a Reply

