Dreamtime Jammies

It’s that time of year where Christmas sewing takes over and the to do lists pile high. I’m not into stressing myself out in that way, so I keep my Christmas sewing easy with just one obligation; Christmas Eve pajamas for my little guy.

Dreamtime Jammies

Flannel pjs using the Pajama Rama pattern from ShwinandShwin have been my standard, but I’ve mixed things up a bit by sewing a new pattern; the Dreamtime Jammies from Blank Slate Patterns.

Dreamtime Jammies

Are you sewing any pajamas this holiday? If you are, you can join the Pajama Linkup Party hosted by Pearberry Lane. (Ends 12/14/16)

The Fabric: Superhero Pups Interlock from Joann.com. I like that this knit is a little thicker for winter and has enough stretch to easily use for the cuffs and neckband on the pattern.

Dreamtime Jammies

The Pattern: I downloaded the free size 4 last year from Melly Sews. A full pattern in all sizes was released this fall on her Blank Slate Patterns store. I can’t really give a pattern review here since I didn’t look at the instructions. I’ve sewn enough tees and knit pants that I can just do it. I will say the fit is spot on for a size 4. (Too bad my 4 1/2 year old hit a growth spurt)

Dreamtime Jammies

Dreamtime Jammies

The Dreamtime Jammies should take you about 2 hours to make. I used about 1 yard at 60in wide.

Total Cost: $7      Pattern $0   Fabric $6      Notions $1

 

Little boy photoshoot outtakes

Giggle Monster:

Dreamtime Jammies

Yeti impersonation:

Dreamtime Jammies

“I keep falling down”

Dreamtime Jammies

5 thoughts on “Dreamtime Jammies

  1. I love the happy jammie boy photos! So cute. I have to figure out what I’m making still…but I think I’m going with joggers and maybe Raglans for the crew this year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

