City Gym Shorts in linen

As the seasons change, I always have a few things that pop up as a semi-urgent need. What I’m needing right now are some warm weather pajama bottoms/around the house shorts. I confess I wear my pjs late into the afternoon sometimes, so I want them to look decent enough to answer the door in or make a run to the mail box in with out embarrassment.

City Gym Shorts by mahlicadesigns

My ideal plan was to use two linen skirts in my upcycling bag to give me a pair of black and a pair of oat shorts. The oat color skirt is MIA, so black it is for now.

City Gym Shorts by mahlicadesigns

I think I got a great pair of shorts that work for casual wear and comfy pajamas too. Win win.

City Gym Shorts by mahlicadesigns

For my next pair shall I add pockets?

City Gym Shorts by mahlicadesigns

The Pattern: City Gym Shorts from Purl Soho Size 38-40in hip. No alterations.

The Fabric: Upcycled linen an store bought bias tape.

The City Gym Shorts should take you about 2.5 hours to make; longer if you make your own bias tape.

 

Total cost: $3     Fabric $0      Notions $3       Pattern $free

 

7 thoughts on “City Gym Shorts in linen

Leave a Reply

