Sunday Lately on mahlicadesigns #67

Sunday Lately Architectural

Sunday Lately is a fun way to share a little more about myself while reflecting on the past week.

This week’s themes are: Doing, Appreciating, Designing, Humming, Expecting.

Doing: Upping my sewing room organization plans to find a home for a big influx of fabric. I won an instagram giveaway from Art Gallery fabrics. I’m beside myself at the generosity of the prize and my desire to use it wisely.

Appreciating: My little guy will attend Vacation Bible School this summer. It will be the first time I’ve had a significant amount of time (more than 3 hours) to myself since before he was born.

Designing: I am not the decorating type in the least when it comes to my home, but I actually have a plan to hang up some decorative/utilitarian pieces in my sewing space this weekend.

Humming: “Something happens and I’m head over heels.” Tears for Fears. One of my all time favorite bands. They’re playing Iowa this summer, not too far from where my family live, but I won’t be able to make the show due to other travel plans.

Expecting:

Sunday Lately

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe. You can find similar posts from other bloggers in this link up party.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Lately on mahlicadesigns #67

  1. I really do love your Sunday posts. Making space in the sewing room for new fabric is a project I can get behind. I’ve seen Tears For Fears at least 5 times. Funny you should love them too. They are the best!

    Like

  2. There are some awesome companies in the fabric world that have great givaways. Congrats on your wins. The little guy will have a fun time at vacation Bible school. Great songs, fun projects and social time with others. Enjoy your time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

