Sunday Lately on mahlicadesigns #61

Sunday Lately Architectural

Sunday Lately is a fun way to share a little more about myself while reflecting on the past week.

This week’s sharing themes are: Planning, Loving, Reading, Wishing, Feeling

Planning: I came across a new approach to planning a seasonal Core Wardrobe that I think will really work for me. It’s called style sudoku from freenotion.com. You use pics of items you already have, arrange them into outfits going across, down, and diagonal; then fill in the blanks to make a sewing plan. Once all the squares are filled in, I can keep a print out in my room as a reminder of all my outfit options.

Here’s an example from her blog: 

Loving:  Well, I wouldn’t call it Love, but I’m appreciating my new smart phone.

Reading: Consumer reviews for car booster seats.  I can’t believe my little 5lb baby is getting to big for his car seat.

Wishing: Wishing my father -in-law a Happy Birthday!

Feeling: A need to evaluate why I am choosing to spend my sewing time on certain items.  I have time to think about it before I make next seasons plans.

Sunday Lately

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe. You can find similar posts from other bloggers in this link up party.

Leave a Reply

