Sunday Lately on mahlicadesigns #60

Sunday Lately Architectural

Sunday Lately is a fun way to share a little more about myself while reflecting on the past week. This weeks sharing themes are: Completing, Visiting, Repeating, Writing, Scheduling

Completing: Finished up the VS. Pattern Showdown series on the blog this week. I’ve been sewing at a fast pace, for me. I have a couple projects to complete for a deadline, then a little slow down.

Visiting: The Denver Zoo on free day. Getting there early paid off in avoiding big crowds.

Zoo day temp

Repeating: Nope, not going to go there. This week I decided to clean out this sewing basket that hasn’t been touched in about 3 years. I found unfinished projects, misc junk, fabric scraps, and sewing supplies. It would be very easy to hold onto it all, saying to myself that I’ll finish it up or use it sometime, but I was brutal with it all. Most of it went into the trash, supplies were stowed away, and a few pieces went into the upcycling bag. I am not going to “repeat”  or whatever you want to call it, by trying to finish this old stuff. Moving on.

Sewing Basket collage

Writing: Lot’s of blog posts as well as content for a sew along. In March I’m leading a sew along in the Sew Alongs and Contests facebook group using the Marigold Dress. I’ve been doing a little work to get that ready. Won’t you join us?

Scheduling: on Jan 1st, I scheduled out my sewing plans through the end of March. I’m sticking to it for now to keep some goals, but thereafter I will be leaving room for spontaneity. Is scheduling spontaneity an oxymoron?

calendar temp

Sunday Lately

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe. You can find similar posts from other bloggers in this link up party.

Don’t miss what I’m doing next by following my blog, sign up over there on the sidebar.

6 thoughts on “Sunday Lately on mahlicadesigns #60

  1. I try and plan my sewing/life out a week at a time. I have a temporary monthly schedule and then pretty much set my weekly schedule every Sunday. It’s a lot of work. What are we doing to ourselves? haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

