Sunday Lately on mahlicadesigns #56

Sunday Lately Architectural

Sunday Lately is a fun way to share a little more about myself while reflecting on the past week. This weeks sharing themes are: Planning, Loving, Reading, Wishing, Feeling

Planning: We’re talking about vacations in warmer climes. For me this means planning to sew up a knit dress or two to take along and buying a new swimsuit (Yikes!)

Loving: This week I’m loving Ralph Pink Patterns. His Roxy Dress: yes yes yes.

Reading: Started using Read Scripture as a tool to read through the Bible in one year. Playing a little bit of catch up. I like how it gives overviews of the big picture.

Wishing: Wishing I could participate in an extended sewing day, weekend, or trip. I’m just not at a point where this desire out weighs my desire/guilt to be with my family.

Feeling: Instead of feelings, I’ll share whats been on my mind after conversations from last week’s Sunday Lately. Organization always seems to be a goal of mine, but I never quite get there. I’ve been thinking a lot on why I can’t get there, what it is I’m hoping to get out of being organized, and how I can get those results in another way.

Sunday Lately

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe. You can find similar posts from other bloggers in this link up party.

This is the 56th Sunday Lately event, I’m joining in mid-stream.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Lately on mahlicadesigns #56

  1. Wishing…my thought is that it will be years before your desire/guilt allows it. Think of it in a different way. If you plan a day sew along and David plans a fun day with Avery, he gets the extended one on one time you get daily with Avery. Love the dress above..the shoes are even rocking.

    Like

Leave a Reply

