Introducing VS. A Pattern Showdown Series

VS.

I started making a list of patterns from my stash and my Up Craft Club membership that I wanted to try in 2016. If I own it I should at least sew it once; right? Well, maybe. My list ended up having a lot of tee patterns, which to be honest, can make for some boring posts.

So, to spare you from excessive droning on about all these knit tee patterns and to give you something useful, I’m putting similar patterns together in a head to head showdown and will declare a winner. I just may find some TNT (Tried ‘N’ True) patterns too.

I’ll be comparing dolman sleeve, boatnecks, and raglan sleeve style tees. And for a little twist I’m through in some leggings too.

Week 1: Aurora Tee by Hey June Handmade VS Georgia by Blue Dot Patterns

Week 2: Shoreline by Blank Slate Patterns VS Butterick 6084(oop)

Week 3: Lane Raglan by Hey June Handmade VS Easy Tee Raglan from It’s Always Autumn

Week 4: Matilda Legging from Spit Up & Stilettos VS Sloan Leggings from Hey June

 

Be sure you’re following mahlicadesigns so you don’t miss what I’m doing next. (Over there on the right side bar)

 

10 thoughts on “Introducing VS. A Pattern Showdown Series

Leave a Reply

