Sunday Lately on mahlicadesigns

Sunday Lately Architectural

I’m joining Sunday Lately as a fun way to share a little more about myself. This weeks themes are: Completing, Visiting, Repeating, Writing, Scheduling

Completing: I’m wrapping up the last of the garments for a series I’m starting on the blog next week. On another front; as my little guy slowly takes steps towards finishing potty training, I’m happy to feel that the washing of diapers is completely behind us.

Completing 1.2016

Visiting: My pinterest pages a lot. I put all my pattern information and sewing inspiration there.

Repeating: I’ve been listening to my 80s Alternative channel on Pandora a lot! Wondering if I need to get with the times.

Pandora 80s Alternative

Writing:  Writing is not my creative gift and I’m totally fine with that. I hope what I put out here makes sense and doesn’t have horrid grammar.

Schedule: Looking at my calendar would suggest that I plan things out pretty thoroughly, but I have a toddler, so I keep an open mind about how the day goes.

Scheduling 1.2016

Sunday Lately

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe. You can find similar posts from other bloggers in this link up party.

11 thoughts on “Sunday Lately on mahlicadesigns

  1. I love using Pinterest for sewing ideas! I have a board for inspiration, another for patterns I have in my inventory and then another for patterns I want to buy. I also love Instagram for inspiration–I could get lost for hours on there!

    Like

  2. Oh gosh. You’d think that getting out of diaper duty (and diaper washing duty) would be amazing. But parts of me still weirdly misses it. And he’s been out of diapers for several years now. I just grew such a weird attachment to the whole cloth diapering process that I didn’t want it to end completely.

    Like

    1. It’s common for my fabrics to be connected with many ideas if I don’t get to sewing it up right away. The Hampden stripes is the only one I can remember that has had only one destiny. Check back the first week of February.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I listen to 80’s (and early 90’s) Alternative a lot, especially when I’m trying to get things done. It is great background music and I like the bit of nostalgia I get from certain tracks. Super amazing organizational skills! My calendar is still in progress…

    Like

    1. I don’t think my organization is any where close to amazing, just absolutely necessary for me to function well. I’m the type that needs things to be written down and planned so my mind doesn’t explode.

      Like

  4. Wow, some great organizational skills there! I do really well at scheduling at work but not so much for blogging. Right now I try to keep my commitments low enough but I know I would get a lot more done if I were more methodical. Maybe by next year =)

    Like

    1. In addition to my digital calendar, I have a printed blog planning calendar. The printed version helps me see the big picture and plan for the year more easily. Maybe something like that would be helpful when you want to take that step.

      Like

Leave a Reply

