UFO Knocked Out: The Standing Collar Jacket

100_3318All right, we sewers and creatives all have them, UFOs (unfinished objects). I have to admit though, that having this one in my stack was pretty ridiculous.100_3320

The standing collar jacket was a lot of work and time, about 30 pieces if I recall; and after putting in all that time and effort I stalled out on the buttons. Yes, five measly buttons shelved this jacket for over two years.100_3317

So now I’m on a kick to downsize my sewing stash and this jacket was on the chopping block. I was thinking I would not be interested in wearing it after two years, best just to finish it up and sell it off. Then when putting it on to test my button placement, I remembered how nicely this jacket fits and how soft the fabric feels and what do you know, I’ve a keeper after all.100_3319

 

6 thoughts on “UFO Knocked Out: The Standing Collar Jacket

  1. That sounds so familiar… Also for simple repair jobs that will take what 5 minutes at most, it will take me months to get around to doing them. That jacket is great though, I love the asymmetrical closure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

