Spa Cloth: a crochet test pattern

With a baby on the way, I’m mulling over how many layette pieces I can and want to make for myself. So far, I’m pretty sure on making a crochet blanket and a quilt.

This weekend, I took a practice run using the Blue Lagoon Spa Cloth pattern tutorial by Heather over at The Good Life.

I worked up her pattern with a  scrap ball of worsted weight acrylic and an H hook. For the real deal, I would use a cotton for a softer hand and a larger hook for a more open look to the pattern.

I did some extra rows of the edging to use up all my yarn.

I now have a very nice addition to my dish cloth drawer.

Need a little help with a half double crochet stitch like I did? check out theknitwitch on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

