Hurray for buttons

The last several weeks have brought a boon of good things for my creative space.

I’ve been keeping my eyes open for some pretty jars to use as storage in my crafting area and for some buttons to have on hand for projects.  I found these jars in the free box at a yard sale and they cleaned up nicely.

I also came home with a nice assortment of free buttons and embellishments from the recent Denver Sewing Collective meet up. I can’t wait to create a new home for them on a skirt or top.

My button collection is now well under way. Just today, I came across a small jar of buttons at a yard sale for 10 cents. This was a great buy. I got several interesting buttons as well as a good collection of basic buttons in white. I just might try dyeing these white ones using the technique from www.ritdye.com/diy-projects/odds-ends/dyed-buttons

I have a little sorting to do now, but in the mean time I have a pretty spot amongst the piles and disarray of my creative space.

2 thoughts on “Hurray for buttons

Leave a Reply

