Reconstruction Project II Ruffle Tank

I created this girly top from a mens button down in a class I attended with a friend. I used the existing button placket as my back button closure, took in the sides quite a bit, and used the long sleeves to create the ruffle trim and strap. The instructor was very helpful in creating an underarm curve.

Successes: The ruffle came out pretty cute.

Lessons Learned: Having to fit the top over what I was wearing in class gave me a slightly roomier top than I would want, I may go back and adjust the fit a bit.

Leave a Reply

