The Obi Belted Skirt by mahlicadesigns

 

I really love the look of Obi sash belts and envisioned a full skirt with an obi sash like waistband. I created this design by modifying a simple apron pattern.

 First I modified the waist band shape to mimic an obi sash and widened the ties. Next I extended the body of the apron to make the complete skirt body and inserted an invisible zipper in the back.

This design is available in my etsy store with some new colors available.

I like the shaping of the waistline and the fullness of the skirt. I think the bow tie is pretty darn cute too.

 I used a beautiful print, but the detail of the sash is hard to see from a distance in this particular fabric. Maybe the ties could be a little shorter.

One thought on “The Obi Belted Skirt by mahlicadesigns

Leave a Reply

